An Apology + Life Update

I feel like every blog post starts with “I know I haven’t been on in a while.” I’d like to apologize for that.

      In all honesty, I’m usually on Wattpad more, which 100% takes away from this. I’m almost never on. I have no motivation, really. I know it sucks, but I simply don’t.

      Suggest some personal life blogs, please! I want to look at some to show me why I was attracted to it in the first place.

      In other news, I’m starting ukulele lessons! I’ve had one for a while, but couldn’t play it. That left me crying over dodie covers and originals and wishing I could be as cool as Tessa Violet. I got some new fairy lights, and my school finally feels comfortable after moving. Like I can rest knowing I have someone to sit with at lunch the next day. It’s something so minor, but the thought is so comforting I don’t even know what to say.

      I saw “Beauty and the Beast” at last, and I totally cried. It was amazing! I loved “Evermore” and “Days in the Sun”. Does anyone know of a mashup? I need one so desperately. It was so good! I had forgotten how much I loved “Kill the Beast.” I don’t know why, but I just love that song! It does exactly what Gaston intended: get me riled up. 

      Speaking of Disney, that leads me to my choir, which is covering a bunch of Disney covers in class. It’s so much fun! I can’t wait to see who gets the solo for Eugene’s part in “I See the Light”. We’re going to a state competition a few hours away after winning district, and it’s something out of “Glee!” I’m so excited. 

      What’s going on with you guys? I’ve been the worst blog writer. Drop blog suggestions and little updates. I’d love to read them! Seriously, it brings me back to the blog world. Stay lovely!

Leave a Reply

